We all get tired at some point during the day, right? Well, I do, which I admit mostly because of the lack of sleep due to my “crazy” work schedule (overnight pt job). What about you? Insomnia or some medical reasons? Your a parent and the kids keep you up in the middle of the night? Or you just like to stay up late “playing” on the computer or watching some movie/tv. show? There are many various factors that cause “us busy body people” in our “busy world” to lack energy, so what do you do to “boost” your energy level? Is it healthy?

The #1 “booster” I think of is a “caffeine” high (e.g. coffee, energy drinks, etc..), which I personally don’t think is the “best” way. What is the “best” way? Well, I’ll be sharing some of my personal tips and some “experts” out there that I’ve found and will keep finding (adding below) …

CAUSES

What causes fatigue? 251 possible conditions healthline.com
“…There are many potential causes of fatigue, which can be divided into three general categories—lifestyle factors, medical issues, and mental health issues….
->
CFS (Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)

Written by Christine DiMaria | Published on July 18, 2012 healthline.com
“…The cause of CFS is unknown. Researchers speculate that viruses, hypotension, immune impairment, and hormonal problems could all be contributing factors. ..
Lack of Energy

By

HealthGrades Editorial Staff healthgrades.com
“…Lack of energy can be a normal response to inadequate sleep, overexertion, overworking, stress, lack of exercise, or boredom. When part of a normal response, lack of energy often resolves with rest, adequate sleep, stress management, and good nutrition. Persistent lack of energy that does not resolve with self-care may be due to a variety of diseases, disorders or conditions….
Most Common Cause of Fatigue that is Missed or Misdiagnosed by Doctors
September 05, 2009 articles.mercola.com
“…Your adrenal glands are each no bigger than a walnut and weigh less than a grape, yet are responsible for one of the most important functions in your body: managing stress…It’s estimated that up to 80 percent of adults experience adrenal fatigue during their lifetimes, yet it remains one of the most under-diagnosed illnesses in the United States.[2]…”

Treatment

7 Caffeine-Free Ways To Boost Your Energy
Coffee isn’t the only solution when you’re losing steam
Laura Tedesco November 7, 2013 prevention.com
“…That said, scrapping your daily Starbucks isn’t necessary—the antioxidants in java are good for you—but you shouldn’t rely on a 7-cup habit to carry you through the day, either. That’s just putting a bandage on your exhaustion. Instead, beat fatigue for real with these out-of-the-box energy boosters….

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Consider breakfast prime time for packing them in. In the study, people felt that front-loading their whole grains—say, by eating whole-grain cereal and a slice of toast with breakfast (while still including protein, of course)—made it easier to meet their quota…

Sal: I “try” to have my whole grains (e.g. cereal, peanut butter & jelly or egg sandwhich, granola bar, etc..) every morning to “break-fast” for the day. I know many of you like to sleep longer and just get up & go. If you don’t have time to “make” breakfast, I suggest buying those 6-pack breakfast bars in the grocery store as a “back-up” for mornings when you somehow don’t have time to “make” a “sit-down” breakfast meal.

“…There’s a reason darkness and bedtime go hand-in-hand: Bright light awakens your brain…”

Learn something new.
5 / 8
Mo<
It’s 3 pm on a workday. How do you beat the slump? According to a recent University of Michigan study, the most common strategies are checking email, switching tasks, or making a to-do list. ….

Sal: I usually like to check my email after work and then workout, so I won’t spend too much time on the computer-might get lazy! I love to “learn” as a part-time teacher at the weekly community ed classes I teach (started as a volunteer back in 2004), which the different students that come up with “new” questions just motivates and inspires me to re”search” new “material”. This energizes me. I have a “nightly” routine to make a “to do” list before I go to bed (e.g. reflecting on what I did during the day to help remember what I’ve forgotten on some tasks I need to fulfill) , which motivates me to “wake-up” right away after my alarm goes on instead of laying there and put on the “snooze” button! Having a goal for the next day gets you motivated and “energize” to get up on-time to meet your goals.


Belt out your favorite song.
7 / 8

Ever noticed how cranking up the radio makes you drive faster? That’s because music is energizing—especially if you sing along….”

Sal: I love to sing!

Six steps to beating chronic fatigue with natural remedies
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 by: Jonathan Benson, staff writer naturalnews.com
“..there are a number of holistic remedies that have helped many people with the condition regain healthy energy levels without the use of harsh stimulants. Here are six of the most powerful options for beating chronic fatigue:

1) Vitamin B12 and B complex vitamins. B vitamins play a critical role in beating chronic fatigue because the body uses them to metabolize energy.



8 Natural Ways to Feel More Energized

For when you’d rather not reach for a cup of coffee
Published: October 28, 2013 | BY Kenny Thapoung womenshealthmag.com

“..Eat Something with Coconut Oil

The triglycerides in coconut oil are a fast-acting energy source that your body can use more quickly than coffee, says Kingsley. Don’t have coconut oil you can use at home? Nosh on one of these coconut-flavored snacks.
..”

8 Tips to Instantly Boost Your Energy-
Tired? Here’s how to transform your body into a fatigue-fighting machine.
health.com
“..8 of 10next
Exercise

Fifty-eight percent of women feel most energized after they’ve had a workout, according to a Health.com poll. …

Sal: I like to ride my bike as much as possible to work, doing errands, or just exercise and enjoying the outdoors. I “try” to workout 3-5 days a week in various other ways too.

Top 10 Energy-Boosting Foods and Drinks
by Bari Lieberman mensfitness.com
“..

It’s not easy getting eight hours of sleep per night. For those of us who are overstressed and sleep-deprived, there’s a healthy way—10 actually—to boosts energy and fuels workouts without the pending sugar crash that comes along with energy drinks. Lisa Moskovitz, R.D., founder of The NY Nutrition Group, shares 10 top energy-boosting foods that are probably already in your kitchen.

“Egg yolks are naturally rich in B-vitamins, which are responsible for converting food into energy and they also have Vitamin D to maintain strong bones. Plus, they’re one of the best sources of protein, which is essential particularly after an intense training session when muscle breakdown occurs the most,” Moskovitz says. …

A Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Treatment That Is Natural and Healthy
https://youtu.be/CVTq8nwJH8Y
“..Published on Feb 24, 2014

Chronic fatigue syndrome treatment all comes back to the simplicity of eating fruits and vegetables. Causes of chronic fatigue can be attributable to issues with digestion, blood pressure and various infections.

Got a health issue you would love some Tolman wisdom on?
Every week I will be recording answers to the most pressing health questions I have and emailing it to my followers every Monday!

Just submit your question on the below link, make sure your signed up through my website and watch your inbox to see if your question was answered!

http://tylertolman.com/health-articles..

Sal: I “try” to do various forms of detoxification throughout the week to “cleanse” myself of “chemicals” that wares me down.

-Foods

Top Ten Foods All Natural Energy Boost
https://youtu.be/mxr6jdGl9F4
“Published on Sep 12, 2014
http://brettsfitnesstips.com/eat-great/top-10-foods-all-natural-energy/

HEALING


My Mom’s Story – Healed of Chronic Fatigue Syndrome!
liveitreal.org
“…I asked the Lord for help, and He delivered me from all my fears. Psalm 34:4..
…I was once a woman full of fear, so heavily weighed down by fears that I was near death. But the Lord Jesus looked at me, called me “Daughter,” and set me free–and continues to set me free. I want to give God all the glory for His amazing work in my life, and share my story in the hope that it will encourage you and let you know there is always hope in Jesus.

At the age of eleven I accepted Jesus as my Saviour, but I did not know the power of His life and His words. I grew up longing to know that I was loved, but I did not know that that was what lay buried under my drive to perform in order to receive the attention that would assure me of being accepted. I did Christian things, very sincerely, but the foundation of my life was weak; it was built mainly on what I could do for God (or so I thought) using my own human strength…

Sal: There are times (e.g. doing house projects, working out in the weight room, etc..) that I’m just so tired, so I “call upon the Lord” for strength

http://smu.gs/1eBEwFp

psalms28Lordmystrengthsalphotobiz
Other Tips

Severe chronic fatigue miracle healing – John Mellor Australian Healing Ministry
https://youtu.be/gykHRed8sjk
“Published on May 5, 2014

Severe chronic fatigue miracle healing – John Mellor Australian Healing Ministry. http://www.johnmellor.org These miracles & healings happen because of the reality of Jesus Christ. …”

Would love to hear “other” suggestions, stories, tips, comments, feedback, etc… to help one another out in this “daily” life challenge to “boost” our energy levels…

Good News Health
https://www.facebook.com/groups/479920498739082/

Leave a Reply

