I’ve had problems with my eyes since I can remember. I had glasses growing-up, which I hated it! I remember I was teasing this guy about something I can’t remember and he got me back by saying “At least my whole family doesn’t have glasses or four eyes”..lol! I remained silent and quiet about it as the “truth hurts” :(! I was so worried about my image growing-up with all the teasing I suffered (I too was an oppressor/bully too 😦 ). I remember my eye doctor recommended to my parents that I wore a patch in my eye to better my “lazy eye”. I told my parents “no”! I looked back and wished I did listen to my eye doctor as I would’ve not had so many eye issues growing-up. For example, I played baseball in high school and had one career hit the whole time. I attribute this to my “lazy eye”. I ‘ve been learning how to be a switch hitter and I actually hit the ball better in the batting cage when I bat left because I can see the ball coming better with my right eye.

Enough of my story, I want to hear yours (share below)! Below are some of my tips I’ve made over the years to improve my eye sight. When I say “improve” means that I haven’t been wearing my “reading/driving glasses” behind the wheel when driving for years since I’ve taken steps to “better” my eye sight. I was talking with a friend about this as he has “lazy eye”, so I promised that I would share some of my tips:

Each morning after my personal cares (e.g. washing my face and splashing cold water in my opened eyes to wake me up), I put droplets of rose water in both eyes..

http://www.vitacost.com/heritage-products-rose-petals-rosewater-body-splash

I then do some therapy exercises I found online, which I do eye exercises-helps swishing that rose water around my eye lids too!

When I go to work, I “try” to wear my eye patch (start with covering my “good” right eye), which I would rotate both eyes throughout the workday…

FOODS

I try to eat “healthy foods”, which here are some recommendations:

5 Foods for Healthy Eyes-
These five surprising foods will help keep your eyes healthy and your vision sharp.
health.com
“You’ve probably heard that carrots and other orange-colored fruits and vegetables promote eye health and protect vision, and it’s true: Beta-carotene, a type of vitamin A that gives these foods their orange hue, helps the retina and other parts of the eye to function smoothly.

But eating your way to good eyesight isn’t only about beta-carotene. Though their connection to vision isn’t as well-known, several other vitamins and minerals are essential for healthy eyes. Make these five foods a staple of your diet to keep your peepers in tip-top shape. …”

Leafy greens

They’re packed with lutein and zeaxanthin—antioxidants that, studies show, lower the risk of developing macular degeneration and cataracts.

Talapia (fish) Taco http://www.frenchmeadowcafe.com/documents/FMB_GRAND_Brunch.pdfDuring Grand Old Days (Sunday, June 1st 2014) with family at French  Meadow on Grand Avenue (St. Paul, Minnesota) that my brother's wife (Khua) ordered.

…Citrus and berries

These fruits are powerhouses of vitamin C, which has been shown to reduce the risk of developing macular degeneration and cataracts….

3) BlueberriesNumerous studies have linked blueberries to improved memory and cognitive function. Studies on lab rats have shown that a certain plant compound found in blueberries called anthocyanins helps reverse some of the age-related memory loss.Read more at: http://blog.foodnetwork.com/healthyeats/2011/01/31/10-foods-for-better-memory/?oc=linkbackBerriesThe latest research presented at the National Meeting of the American Chemical Society in Boston found that blueberries, strawberries, and acai berries may help put the brakes on age-related cognitive decline by preserving the brain’s natural “housekeeper” mechanism, which wanes with age.This mechanism helps get rid of toxic proteins associated with age-related memory loss. http://www.health.com/health/gallery/0,,20434658_9,00.htmlhttp://www.top10homeremedies.com/superfoods/top-10-superfoods-for-eyes.html4. BlueberriesBlueberries support healthy eye functioning through their antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, collagen-stabilizing, vasoprotective and rhodopsin-regenerating properties.Eating blueberries regularly improves vision and strengthens blood vessels in the back of the eyes. Blueberries also contain anthocyanins, which help lower both high blood pressure and inflammation and also prevent blockages in the arteries that feed oxygen to the retina.Along with blueberries, you must also eat blackberries, mulberries, cranberries and bilberries.https://goodnewshealthandfitness.wordpress.com/2015/05/20/health-natural-healthy-ways-to-improve-your-eye-sight/Others:9 Foods That May Help Save Your Memoryhttp://www.health.com/health/gallery/0,,20434658,00.htmlGood News Mindhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/556119821134734/

The Best Foods for Healthy Eyes
August 03, 2015 | articles.mercola.com

One of the key lifestyle changes in eating I made that helped improved my eye vision is cutting down on “sugar” (see Health: How to “fight” Diabetes?

I just noticed I already have a blog on this topic: Health: Natural Healthy Ways to Improve Your Eye Sight?, so I’ll just add some additional tips..

I take Luten vitamins in a weekly basis..

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

OTHERS

3 Ways to Improve Vision Naturally doctoroz.com

Feel free to share any additional tips too..

-GLAUCOMA

What Is Glaucoma? Written by: Kierstan Boyd Reviewed by: J Kevin McKinney MD
Jan. 10, 2015 aao.org
“.. is a disease that damages your eye’s optic nerve. It usually happens when fluid builds up in the front part of your eye. That extra fluid increases the pressure in your eye, damaging the optic nerve…

=Causes

Glaucoma: Causes, Types, and Symptoms – Healthline healthline.com
“..What causes the pressure in your eye to increase isn’t always known. However, doctors believe one or more of these factors may play a role:

dilating eye drops
blocked or restricted drainage in your eye
medications, such as corticosteroids
poor or reduced blood flow to your optic nerve
high or elevated blood pressure..”

=Prevention

6 Sure-Fire Tips to Prevent Glaucoma Naturally March 31, 2009 articles.mercola.com
“..Natural Ways to Lower Your Eye Pressure

You do have another option, though, as surprising as it may sound the same lifestyle changes that lower blood pressure typically also work to lower your eye pressure, thereby helping to prevent and even treat glaucoma without a risk of side effects.

The top two steps are:

Lower your insulin levels: As your insulin levels rise, it causes your blood pressure, and possibly also your eye pressure, to increase….
The solution is to avoid sugar and grains, the two “food groups” that will inevitably cause surges in your insulin levels. Even whole, organic grains will rapidly break down to sugars, so they too should be avoided. So in addition to avoiding sugar, if you have glaucoma or are concerned about it, you’ll want to avoid foods like:

Breads
Pasta
Rice
Cereal
Potatoes

Exercise regularly: One of the most effective ways to lower your insulin levels is through exercise….

Other Tips to Keep Your Vision Healthy

As part of your overall program to keep your eyesight clear and problem-free, even as you age, make sure you are doing the following:…”

=Treatment

Glaucoma Natural Treatment and Prevention draxe.com
“…Top Foods for Glaucoma Diet

Here is the glaucoma natural treatment diet:

Foods high in carotenoids – Orange and yellow vegetables are critical to provide sufficient vitamin A to keep eyes healthy. Check out these foods highest in antioxidants.
Fresh fruit and vegetable juices – Juices will provide essential vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants to keep eyes healthy.
Blueberries and cherries – These two super fruits cherries and blueberries contain anthocyanidin that can help fight free radicals that damage eyes.
Wild caught fish – EPA/DHA fatty acids and Astaxanthin found in wild caught salmon improve eye health.
Brewer’s yeast – Provides chromium, a mineral that has been shown to be beneficial for people with glaucoma…”

Treatment of Glaucoma – Dr. Weil drweil.com
“…What therapies does Dr. Weil recommend for glaucoma?
No serious eye condition – including glaucoma – should be treated solely with alternative approaches. An ophthalmologist’s care is vital. But there is some evidence that you can also help ease the condition by making the following adjustments:

Dietary changes: Lower caffeine intake.
Exercise: Brisk walking or another responsible exercise program may help by improving overall circulation.
Mind/Body: Hypnotherapy may also help to slow or reverse the condition.
Supplements: Vitamin C and/or antioxidant supplements in general may be useful…”

Natural Ways to Bring Down Eye Pressure rebuildyourvision.com
“….Just as you reduce stress to reduce your blood pressure, you should try reducing stress in order to reduce your eye pressure as elevated levels of stress have been linked with elevated eye pressure. Physicians report that stress is a rising concern for people in all types of jobs. People fight stress in many different ways. Some proven methods are deep breathing exercises, yoga, walking, or even spending time with your family. Find the stress reliever that works the best with your lifestyle…”
Eye Exercises for improvement of Glaucoma , from youtube.com
“Uploaded on Sep 26, 2009

Framing Eye Exercise for the improvement of several visual conditions. For more tips on improving your eye conditions, please visit http://www.naturaleyecare.com – by Dr. Marc Grossman”

Natural Treatments For Poor Eye Vision To Improve Eye Health

-Therapy

=>Bates Method

Bates method bateseyeexercises.com
How the Bates Method Can Help You Retrain Your Eyes to See More Clearly Again articles.mercola.com

Bates Method 101: Daily Vision Routine


“Published on Aug 18, 2015

SIGN UP for my new 12 WEEK GROUP ONLINE VISION IMPROVEMENT COURSE
that starts THURSDAY, MAY 4TH, 2017!
http://course.integraleyesight.com/pr…

In this video Nathan Oxenfeld outlines a practical daily vision routine to help you build your own vision practice at home. Doing these Bates Method practices every day for several months in a row can result in healthier eyes and clearer vision. For more help in building your own customized vision improvement routine or to learn the more advanced practices, please visit http://www.integraleyesight.com for information about individual vision coaching and vision improvement lessons.”

=>Heliotherapy

Get Rid Of Your Glasses, Fast! Naturally Improve Your Vision

Using the Power of the Sun to Improve Eyesight and Boost Immunity Tuesday, April 08, 2008 by: Richard Stossel naturalnews.com
“..Why did they do this? Because they knew that the sun contained vital life energies that were critical to the immunity and health of the body as well as that of the eyes themselves. This exercise, called “The Sun Blinking Exercise” aka “Administering Sunbeams” involves looking towards the sun using one of two different methods.

The first one is done by looking at the four points of the compass and blinking the eyes rapidly for 3-5 seconds. Look once to the north of the sun about 15 degrees above it while blinking the eyes for 3-5 seconds, then to the right (east), then below it (south), and finally to the left (West) of the sun itself. Again, don’t look directly at it since the part of the retina that we want to irrigate with the UV rays and other rays from the sun exist on the side of the eyes, not in the center. This also helps prevent any damage to the eyes themselves which is why it’s done before 9am and after 4pm in the evening when the sun is not too strong, but the amount of UV rays is quite sufficient to result is significant benefits.

The second exercise is a bit more advanced. Following the same rules as the previous exercise, we’re going to roll our eyes around the sun for 3-5 seconds clockwise, then pause, look away for a few seconds, then repeat the roll in the opposite direction, counter-clockwise. This method provides a more complete irrigation of the retina with UV radiation. Just be careful not to let the eyes look directly At the sun as you move the eyes around it.

While these exercises and ideas may run counter to conventional western wisdom, the results of millions who have practiced these exercises over the millennia, including myself and many others, are strong evidence that they work. But don’t just take my word for it, try it for yourself and see the results. At first these exercises might cause your eyes to water or throb. That is due to the epithelial cells being without sufficient UV rays for so long, as well as possible atrophy of the eye muscles, which is one reason that I like the eye rolling exercises the most, which have other benefits to vision even done by themselves.

…The retina is the only outside nerve that has direct contact with the brain. It’s therefore the best way to get the sun’s vital rays directly into the brain itself. Why would we want to do that? Again we have to get out from under the mass of lies and deceptions of the western medical world. When the sun’s rays enter the brain via the optic nerve, it stimulates the pituitary gland to secrete HGH “human growth hormone”. This stimulates and significantly boosts the entire immune system, as well as strengthening the eyes themselves. Of course, if we’re going to be spending all day in the sun, at the beach or outdoors, then we do want to wear sunglasses to prevent sun glare from damaging the eyes and getting too much sun, especially between the hours of 10am-2pm. But this obsession with always wearing sunglasses all the time, while driving, when outside every minute is very damaging to the health of the eyes themselves and our immunity overall. Our eyes are weak mostly due to the fact that we spend most of our lives indoors now in office buildings and our homes. When we do go out, we wear sunglasses that block out all UV light which further deprives the brain and body of the vital UV rays vital to maintaining proper vision, health and immunity…”
How to use the sun to improve eyesight and immunity theholisticworks.com
“…“The key factor in heliotherapy is the invisible ultraviolet band, and the key receptor is the retina. A layer of cells called the epithelial cells become highly neuro-active when exposed to ultraviolet radiation, without in any way affecting vision. While the visible bands of light excite the retina’s rods and cones to produce vision, the invisible ultraviolet band stimulates the adjacent epithelial cells, which transmit the stimulus as a powerful neural impulse through the optic nerve directly to the pituitary and pineal glands. Western medicine calls this newly discovered biosystem the ‘oculo-edocrine system’, but the mechanism has been known to Taoists for ages. The discovery has spawned a new branch of western science known as ‘photobiology.’”..”

=Healing

Cure for Glaucoma, from youtube.com
“…Published on Aug 28, 2013

If you have Glaucoma, try this… really works. This takes less then 10 minutes and it costs less then two dollars. You got nothing to lose but so much to gain.
I do this everyday and my eye pressure is around 10 now. It used to be around 40. Doctor gave me Combigan and Travantan (eye drops) to lower the pressure and it did help but still my eye pressure was not normal.
I learned this from Baba Ramdev video…”

*mix ginger juice, onion, juice, and “organic” honey and mix it as an eye drop
Elly’s Glaucoma is Cured! , from youtube.com
“A little less than a month ago I reported in a video that my wife, Elly had glaucoma. In this video I review our evidence for this condition and the damage it caused. I also explain the new evidence we have that suggests that the problem no longer exists. In other words, it is cured, and the damage to the eye is almost completely repaired.”

HEALING

Testimonies: Eye Sight Corrected healingrooms.com
“…12/3/1999 “The middle of November I noticed blurred vision. The blurry vision increased by the day and on Ddec. 1 I went to the eye doctor. The doctor said I would have to wear thick eye glasses permanently. Shortly after the doctor’s examination I went ot the Healing Rooms and then I went again two more times. During the following two weeks after the first time at the Healing Rooms I could see slightly better and during the next week I noticed a slight improvement in my vision. The following week I suddenly could see everything clearly except for small print, but within a few days I could even read small print. After I was prayed for the first time my vision didn’t instantly come back. It was gradually coming back. Even though my vision didn’t instantly come back I never doubted. I told Jesus you healed my vision. I will do anything for you. I will serve the Lord Jesus everyday forever.”

– Caroline N.
Spokane Healing Rooms..”

He healed my eyes! ~ Muriella’s testimony glorify-god.com
“….I can only thank and praise God my Loving Abba, Who no doubt has been protecting me all these years. I have been able to work extensively on the computer & write extensively. I have travelled in trains and buses, yet never got onto the wrong one! I have crossed roads which have had extremely heavy traffic yet without any accident. I often take my two dogs (real playful ones!) SIMULTANEOUSLY for walks, walking on roads which have been dug or heavily traffic congested or both and yet never have been hit by any vehicle.

Truly, I see that ONLY THE LORD’S MIGHTY PROTECTION AND POWER WAS AND IS AT WORK IN ME! I now understand what St Paul said “When I am weak, He is strong, God’s power is manifested in my weakness”..

Blind Man Gets Healed!!


“Uploaded on Feb 1, 2007

During church in Pemba, Mozambique, a totally blind muslim man recieves prayer for healing in the name of Jesus…and gets totally healed!!! This miracle happened right in front of my eyes…this muslim man not only recieved physical sight, but he got saved and baptized in Jesus’ name! Just as in the book of Acts, “

Update from Sal Report (3.9.16)): I wanted to updated you all that I’m around 8 years in a row now since I’ve passed (narrowly at times) the eye exam (every 2 years) for my Class B License (16 passenger bus for work). I had to share this after I “almost” was required to wear “glasses” for driving. On Monday (7th), I went to get my physical exam, which I pretty much passed all the health test-except my eye exam. They told me I wasn’t even close as I got 50/20 on my left “lazy” eye (30/20 on my right “good” eye). My doctor scheduled me for an eye exam the next day (early morning) since my certification would expire next Monday (14th), so they were able to get me a quick appointment. I was very disappointed as my 7year streak without “required” glasses was coming to an end. I’ve been eating healthier too over the years and didn’t understand. I thought about my past week of “bad” choices (e.g. did sneak in some “bad” stuff in my body) even during my “Lent” season fast (from sweets and other “unhealthy” stuff or distractions from growing in my “personal relationship” with my Heavenly Father). Anywaya, I didn’t want to give-up, so I made my “fast” stricter for the next 12+ hours till my eye exam after reading some new articles (see above on “Glaucoma”, which I researched for a friend-she found out she doesn’t have it..praise the Lord!). I “avoided” any foods with carbs period (e.g. didn’t eat my daily breakfast cereal, which I decided to cut down or eliminate in my diet for now on). Also, I tried to sleep more than usual, but did a “little” (e.g. woke up several times in the morning as I’m so used to up getting up early and didn’t go to bed sooner as I wanted). Lastly, I even prayed “fervently” and asked a friend(s) to pray for me too.

The next morning, I went to my appointment 15 minutes earlier, so I can get it started earlier since I wanted to get to work as soon as possible. During the eye reading, I noticed I was able to see the words/lines more clearly than yesterday. I blinked and focused my eyes before starting the other eye, so this helped too instead of jumping one eye to the other (covering). To make the long story short, the eye doctor told me my left eye was (25/20)..went down by 50! Wow! I was so excited as I rode my bike fast to work with my sunglasses (eyes were dilated from the eye exam stuff)…praise the Lord! I wanted to share this update with those who have “bad eyes” to NOT give-up and that they can reverse their eye sight if they change their lifestyle and prayer too (all a balance)!

Would love to hear your stories if you can relate…

Good News Medical
https://www.facebook.com/groups/339628506163473/

Leave a Reply

